Skip to main content

Sociology: People

Search

People

Recent Graduates

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Supurna Banerjee Gender and space,,Feminist Research,South Asia  banerjee.supurna@gmail.com
Feyza Bhatti  +44 (0)7531675411
F.Bhatti@ed.ac.uk
Maddie Breeze social justice,DIY organization & cultural activism,participatory action resarch,gender,Ambivalence,Seriousness & Absurdity,Education,qualitative research,Community,Feminist Research,Intersectionality,Neoliberalism,Bureaucracy,Sociology of Organisations  m.breeze@sms.ed.ac.uk
Voiculescu Cerasela Transnational Neoliberal Governmentality,Political philosophy,Foucault and Deleuze Studies,Gramsci and Marxist Theory,Bureaucratic Power,Hegemonic Processes,Transnational Governance and Civil Society,Global Citizenship,Sovereignty,Poststructuralist Philosophy,Critical Social and Political Theory,Epistemic violence,Symbolic violence,Power and Subjectivation,Power and Space,Poststructuralist Geography,David Harvey and Noam Chomsky,Karl Polanyi and Charles Tilly,Etienne Balibar,Alain Badiou,Nikolas Rose,Mitchell Dean,Foucault's Governmnentalized State,Deleuze's State Apparatus of Capture  Cera.Voiculescu@ed.ac.uk, Voiculescu.Cerasela@ed-alumni.net
Jessica Hung-Chieh Chang Childhood and Youth Studies,Health policy,Health Promotion,Nationalism and National Identity,Quantitative Research,Qualitative Research Methods  hc.chang@ed.ac.uk
Yu-Hsiang Chen Sociology of financial markets,economic sociology  Y.Chen-78@sms.ed.ac.uk.
No Photo Angelo Constantinou Sex Trafficking in Cyprus  A.Constantinou-1@sms.ed.ac.uk
Daniel Cetrà Nations and Nationalism,Political Liberalism and Minority Rights,Territorial Politics,The Politics of Language  Follow me on Academia.edu
D.Cetra@ed.ac.uk
Holly Davis Gender and Sexuality,Sociology of Sexuality,Feminist Research,Feminist Theory,Sociology of Deviancy,Sex Work,Gender and Violence  hollyrda@gmail.com
Sam Friedman Comedy and Humour,Cultural Consumption, Class and Stratification  07814634822
sam@festmag.co.uk
Götz Harald Frommholz Knowledge,Labour Market,Sociological Theory,Sociology of Knowledge,Economic Sociology,Systems Theory,New Institutionalism  G.H.Frommholz@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Orlando Guevara Villalobos  s0897626@sms.ed.uk
Javier Hernandez Economic Sociology,sociology of markets,social theory,Social Studies of Finance,Social Stratification,Latin American Culture and Society,Sociocybernetics,Socio-cultural change  +44 (0)131 6513785
J.Hernandez-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Donna Hetherington archival research,Documents of Life,Women's History,Feminist Research,Historical sociology,Networking and Mapping,Everyday Life and the City  D.M.Hetherington@sms.ed.ac.uk
Erin Hughes Iraq and the Middle East,Diaspora,Migration & Transnationalism,Ethnic conflict,Nationalism,Ethnic and Racial Minorities,Statelessness,Boundary theory  e.e.hughes-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Ellie Hutchinson Sociology of Gender,Masculinities,Childhood and Youth Studies,violence against women,Feminism  E.J.Hutchinson-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Kanykey Jailobaeva Civil Society and Democratization,NGOs and Development,Central Asia  kjailoba@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Marios Kampouris Sociology of technology,Innovation,Sustainability,Renewable Energy Systems,orientation and diversification of technological change,transition studies  M.Kampouris@sms.ed.ac.uk
Canan Nese Karahasan Nationalism and National Identity,Secularism,Museums,Turkey,Islam,ethnography  S1157920@sms.ed.ac.uk
Isabella Kasselstrand Sociology of Religion,Secularisation,Secularity,Freedom of Religion,Cultural Religion,Church and State,Religious Identity,Quantitative Analysis,Mixed Methods,Social Theory  isabella.kasselstrand@ed.ac.uk
Harriet Kennedy Quebec,Bande Dessinée,Caricature,Nationalism,National Identity,Comics Scholarship,Text/image interaction  s1144379@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Laura Kerr  0131 651 1832
Margarita Kominou Consumption,Social movements  M.Kominou(at)sms.ed.ac.uk
Lorenzo Lane Sociology of Knowledge,Sociology of Mathematics,History of Computing  lorenzo.lane@hotmail.co.uk
Tzu-Yuan Lin The elderly's care,Culture / interculturality,Socio-cultural change  s0794227@sms.ed.ac.uk
Marie-Eve Hamel Genocide,sexual violence,gender,Community Belonging,relationships  m.hamel@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Liapeng Matsau Race and Gender Equity in Institutions, Equity in Higher Education, Institutional Culture, Gender in Development, Gender in the Media  s0895747@sms.ed.ac.uk
Fiona McQueen Feminism,Gender hierarchies,Sexuality,Social change,Emotion,masculinity  f.mcqueen at napier.ac.uk
Bram Meuleman Social movements,Environmental Sociology,Sustainability,Environmental Movement Organisations,Campaigning  b.m.e.meuleman@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Fiona Myers  F.A.Myers@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Tracy Ostertag Natalist policies and nationalism in Quebec  T.C.Ostertag@sms.ed.ac.uk
Margarida Paulos Sociology of Sustainability, Environmental Sociology, Sociology of Education, Education for Sustainable Development  s0965995@sms.ed.ac.uk
Aleksandra Pawlik Communication theories,Migration and development,Media and society  
Jennifer Peet, Ph.D. Social Organisation of Knowledge,Institutional Ethnography,Archival Research and Document Analyses,Historical Sociology,Narrative,Texts and Discourse,United Nations Processes  jenniferLpeet@gmail.com
No Photo Sarah Poustie Epistolarity,Olive Schreiner's letters,Historical sociology,Social network analysis  s0899414@sms.ed.ac.uk
Carrie Purcell Therapeutic and Holistic Massage,Touch,Body Work,Complementary and Alternative Medicines (CAM),Narrative Inquiry,FSD,Phenomenological sociology  cpurcell@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Sheree Sartain  s.sartain@sms.ed.ac.uk
Anna Schneider Socio-cultural change,Quantitative research,Social Exclusion,Historical sociology  Anna.Schneider@ed.ac.uk
Tirion Seymour Sociology of health and illness,Professional knowledge,Sociology of Organisations,Medical sociology,expertise and interdisciplinarity,Third Sector,Genetics and Society,Scotland,Health policy,collaborative governance and partnerships,UK,Huntington's disease,Public services,Healthcare organisations,Qualitative research methods,ethics and research practices,Patient experiences  T.J.Seymour@sms.ed.ac.uk
Miriam Snellgrove  M.L.Snellgrove@ed.ac.uk
Taylor Spears Social Studies of Finance,Derivatives Markets,Economic Sociology,Sociology of Organisations  
Fraser Stewart Environmental Sociology,Sustainability,Consumption  fraser.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Scott Tindal Sociology of the family and kinship,Sociology of Knowledge,knowledge exchange between research and policy,Sociology of the military,Geographies of migration,spatial mobility  Scott.Tindal@ed.ac.uk
Unai Urrastabaso Ruiz Nationalism and Social power,Citizenship,Historical sociology,Institutions and institutional change,state-society relations,International Law & International Relations,Modernity,Law and Regulation  u.urrastabaso@sms.ed.ac.uk
Emel Uzun  07867210553
E.uzun@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Amanda Vettini  A.Y.K.Vettini@sms.ed.ac.uk
Suryakant Waghmore  +44 (0)131 6503990
s0783906@sms.ed.ac.uk, swaghmore@gmail.com
Kathleen Ward Decolonisation,Western alienation,Feminist research practice,socio-legal study,Multiculturalism in the Canadian Context  k.e.b.ward@sms.ed.ac.uk
Chloe Ming-li Yao Nationalism and National Identity,Nation-state,state-society relations,State-making  M.Yao@sms.ed.ac.uk
Edgar Zavala-Pelayo Sociology of knowledge and science,Sociology of Religion,Postcolonial theory,Secularism,Theories of social power  E.Zavala-Pelayo@sms.ed.ac.uk