Skip to main content

Sociology: People

Search

People

Alumni and Emeritus/Emerita

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Heather Blenkinsop Storytelling & ethnography,Memory, identity,Britain,Historical sociology,Research methods,Narrative Inquiry,Legends,Community Belonging,Interdisciplinary Research,Mythology and folklore,Myth and storytelling  heatherblenkinsop@gmail.com
No Photo Kerrin Clapton  
No Photo Jennifer Fleetwood Gender and crime,sociology of drugs, drug users, dealers and traffickers,International perspectives on imprisonment  E-mail: j.fleetwood@ed.ac.uk
Sam Friedman Comedy and Humour,Cultural Consumption, Class and Stratification  07814634822
sam@festmag.co.uk
No Photo Ruth Lewis  R.Lewis@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Jaana Loipponen  j.k.loipponen@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Sue Milne  0131 651 1832
Sveta Milyaeva Financial Markets,Law and Regulation  +44 (0)131 650 3988
S.Milyaeva@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Shahid Perwez  +44 (0) 131-6513203
sp757@bath.ac.uk
Carrie Purcell Therapeutic and Holistic Massage,Touch,Body Work,Complementary and Alternative Medicines (CAM),Narrative Inquiry,FSD,Phenomenological sociology  cpurcell@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Salla Sariola  
No Photo Sheree Sartain  s.sartain@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lucia Siu Consensus and markets ,Electronic currencies,Technology and society,Performativity,sociology of knowledge  (852) 26167208
Lucia.Siu AT ed.ac.uk
Fiona Smyth  f.smyth@sms.ed.ac.uk
Miriam Snellgrove  M.L.Snellgrove@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Filip Sosenko  F.Sosenko@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo David Stearns